The President, Secretary-Treasurer, Chairperson and Chairperson of the Council of Elders are elected by all Nisga’a citizens while the Chief Councillor and Councillors are elected by Nisga’a citizens resident in each village. The Executive consists of the Officers, the Chief Councillor of each Nisga’a Village Government, and one representative from each Nisga’a Urban Local.

President - Eva Clayton

Executive Chairperson - Brian Tait

Secretary-Treasurer - Corinne McKay, Bilaam Neek'hl

Chairperson of the Council of Elders - Willard Martin, Sim'oogit Ni'isyuus

For biographical information on the above Officers of NLG, see the Officers Bio page.


Other members of the Executive:

Chief Councillor - Gitlaxt'aamiks - Kieth Tait

Chief Councillor - Gitwinksihlkw - Charles Morven

Chief Councillor - Laxgalts'ap - Henry Moore

Chief Councillor - Gingolx - George Moore

Executive Representative - Vancouver Urban Local - Sheldon Martin

Executive Representative - Prince Rupert/Port Edward Urban Local - Cliff Morgan

Executive Representative - Terrace Urban Local - Keith Azak

Image icon Executive2016_2.jpg737.23 KB

Modal Title

Any content could go in here.