NLG Executive Has First In-Person Meeting this Month

The Nisg̱a’a Lisims Government Executive held its first in-person monthly meeting at Nisg̱a’a Lisims Government today, since COVID-19 and since the Nisg̱a’a Nation election in the Fall of 2020.

The Executive, comprised of the 4 National Officers, the 4 Nisg̱a’a Village Chief Councillors, and Executive Representatives of the 3 Nisg̱a’a Urban Locals, meet monthly to guide the day-to-day operations of Nisg̱a’a Lisims Government. 

Since the COVID-19 pandemic, the NLG Executive has conducted its business virtually via Zoom.

Photographed above are:

Front Row L-R:

Herb Morven, Chair – Council of Elders, Brian Tait, Chairperson, Eva Clayton, President, Charles Morven, Secretary-Treasurer.

Middle Row L-R:

Andrea Doolan, Ts’amiks Executive Representative, Elaine Moore, Gitwinksihlkw Chief Councillor.

Back Row L-R:

Keith Azak, Gitlax̱dax Executive Representative, Donald Leeson, Lax̱g̱alts’ap Chief Councillor, Collier Azak, Chief Executive Officer, Claude Barton, Ging̱olx Chief Councillor, Calvin Morven, Gitlax̱t’aamiks Chief Councillor. Missing from Photo: Clifford Morgan, Gitmax̱maḵ’ay Executive Representative.

Modal Title

Any content could go in here.